top of page

Magnum Opus: Poem

Words Unspoken

You left me broken

Leaving all your words unspoken

You said I was the one

Little did I know that this was all for fun

You played games and tricks

Blowing me one last kiss

You had me wrapped around your thumb

Now leaving me feeling numb

I hate you

No I love you

I don’t know what to do

You were my world

And I was once yours too

Some sins are unforgivable

And in my mind she is always going to be there

I want to forget it all

But it’s too late; I already picked up the call

I want to know why you did it

You at least owe me that

But as I sit here pouring my heart out

I realize that it’s time to move on


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • unnamed
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Wattpad-icon
bottom of page